Some Doodles from a Galaxy Far, Far Away

When  I first decided to try out brush pens, I got myself a set of six neutral shades. The first time I used them was as embellishment for a series of pen drawings of endangered animals I had worked on. Maybe I’ll put them up here later. Anyway, what with three months and a bit being about nothing but watercolors, it had been some time since I picked these up. So I did.

And this is what happened.

rey.jpg
Rey <insert last name that is NOT Skywalker>. She’s beauty, she’s grace, she’ll kick your ass in space. I’m liking the costume change. Rather Grey Jedi.
kylo ren
Kylo Ren aka Ben Solo aka intergalactic human disaster. Honestly, he’s so Byronic, but given his backstory, it doesn’t surprise me too much. There’s a redemption arc to be had and I really can’t wait to see it.
luke
Exiled Jedi space hobo with majestic hair. Just look at that pose.
finn
Finn is better from his duel and is still wearing Poe’s jacket. Where my space-touched flyboy at?
leia
HERE COMES THE GENERAL! RIIIIIISE UP!
snoke
Supreme Leader Snoke. From the holograms in The Force Awakens, we all had an idea, but I’m honestly a tiny bit underwhelmed. Also, his eyes are blue. Not even Sith eyes. Still, I don’t want to say Plagueis, but my head is saying Plagueis.

And that’s it.


2 thoughts on “Some Doodles from a Galaxy Far, Far Away

Leave a Reply

