Day 12: A Door in Miami

PSX_20170411_082344.jpg

This one is from Miami, Florida in the USA.

Granted, it’s a door behind a gate, and the wall is more the talking point than the door itself, but it was a lovely visual and I wanted to draw and paint it. Yes, I will be using fineliner for outlines on the doors. I tried outlining using the paint and it nearly caused a catastrophe. Baby steps. I’ll get there. In the meantime, I have microns.

The photo reference does not belong to me.


Leave a Reply

