Day 11: A Door in Germagno

PSX_20170411_082831.jpg

One hundred days is a long time, and I started it to explore a new medium. So it only makes sense to explore different subjects. Having finished a series of ten different flowers, here are a few doors.

I’ve always had a special love for doors. They’re first impressions. You can tell a lot about a place, its purpose, and the people who live or work there by the design, color, and shape of its door. I don’t know if my architectural background gives me any additional insight into it. If it does, I’m glad I can appreciate them in another way as well.

Anyhoo, this door is from a house in Germagno in Piedmont, Italy. The photo reference is not mine, was borrowed from Pinterest, and its rights belong to its photographer.


Leave a Reply

